top of page
This Week in Second Grade

This Week in Second Grade

I am so incredibly proud of all of my second graders! We have come so far in just one week. We have our morning routine down really well and we are getting better at our dismissal routine. I have seen my students being leaders this week. I have seen my students doing their best work. I have heard students being kind and encouraging. I feel so blessed to have this class.

Parents, please continue to empty the take home section of your child’s passport. Today there are a few papers in there. We have been working very hard. Do not worry about the lack of papers coming home. Some things I have kept for display, some things are on our “wow work wall”, some things are completed in a workbook that they will not bring home until the workbook is completed, and some things are being entered into the gradebook. If you are concerned about any of my grading, feel free to message me. However, we will be discussing homework and grading policies in more depth on curriculum night (September 29). Also, after curriculum night we will be starting homework. This week, the students did math assessments as well as a pre-assessment for Superkids. We also learned about onomatopoeia and created awesome poems using what we learned. The students were able to share their poems today in class-it was a lot of fun! You may have seen a picture of it on Class Dojo. As far as Class Dojo, I would like to thank everyone for being so involved. I am so grateful for your communication with me on Dojo and your support at home as they make a positive impact on your child’s behavior. I hope everyone has a great weekend!


Recent Posts
Archive
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
bottom of page